Another bridge going to be built on the river Ganga in Bihar, these districts will benefit from this 14th bridge



Another bridge will be built parallel to JP Setu in Ganga. In order to connect Patna to Areraj, the central government will build a four-lane bridge over the Ganges river. Union Road and Transport Minister Nitin Gadkari shared this information by tweeting.

The Union Minister tweeted that the Ministry has given in-principle approval for the construction of a five-km-long bridge on the Ganga river on Digha to Sheetalpur road of Patna-Sahebganj section. The proposal to build a four-lane bridge parallel to JP Setu was pending for a long time. The central government gave its consent to build this bridge. Soon the process of its construction will be started. The bridge to be built parallel to JP Setu will be the 14th bridge on the Ganges.

At present, there are Buxar, Ara-Chapra, JP Setu, Rajendra Setu, Gandhi Setu and Vikramshila Setu on the Ganges. While the bridges under construction include Sherpur-Dighwara parallel to JP Setu, parallel to Gandhi Setu, Kachi Dargah-Bidupur, Bakhtiyarpur-Tajpur, parallel to Mokama bridge, Munger bridge and parallel to Vikramshila Setu. With the construction of a parallel bridge of JP Setu, the connectivity of North Bihar to South Bihar will be easier. The residents of the capital will also get freedom from the problem of jam. The capital Patna will extend further north of the Ganges river. Infrastructure will be built in new areas.

5300 crore spent on Patna-Areraj 125 km long road

State Road Construction Minister Nitin Naveen has expressed happiness over the decision given by the Union Minister. Said that 5300 crores would be spent on the construction of this 125 km long road from Patna to Areraj. The target is to complete the construction work in three years.

National Highway status to the alignment of Buddha Circuit

No change has been made in the alignment of the road from Patna to Areraj via Sahebganj via Kesaria. The Central Government has given the status of National Highway to the alignment of Buddha Circuit. The road starting from NH-139 near Patna (AIIMS) connecting Bakarpur, Manikpur – Sahebganj – Areraj to NH-727 near Bettiah was included in Bharatmala project and declared as new NH-139W Is.

Note: The picture is fictitious.



Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here