These four expressways will pass through 28 districts, not one or two districts of Bihar, see the complete route


In December next month, Prime Minister Narendra Modi will lay the foundation stone for the country’s longest expressway, the Ganga Expressway. Ganga Expressway to be built from Meerut to Prayagraj is to be built up to Ballia. The border of Bihar state starts from Ballia. Obviously, Bihar will also get a lot of benefit from this. PM Modi has often said that the development of the eastern region of the country is necessary for the development of the country. The first priority is to prepare the infrastructure for this. For this purpose, four expressways are being built in Bihar. The process of construction of the first expressway between Aurangabad and Jaynagar is going on.

The second expressway will be from Raxaul to Kolkata via Patna. Third expressway is proposed between Buxar to Bhagalpur. This will be the fourth expressway of Bihar proposed between Gorakhpur to Siliguri. Out of 38 districts of Bihar, about 28 districts will be connected by these four expressways. In such a situation, it is expected that the pace of development of Bihar will also be fast. Let us have a look about these four expressways of Bihar, through which districts it will pass.

Aurangabad Jaynagar Expressway-

Starting from Madanpur in Aurangabad, this four-lane road will also provide connectivity to GT Road passing through Gaya Airport. From Gaya, it will pass through the border of Jehanabad and Nalanda and reach the Kachi Dargah in Patna. From here on the 6-lane bridge being built between Bidupur, Chaksikandar will go east of Mahua to Tajpur. From there it will end at Jaynagar passing near Darbhanga Airport. This road from Aurangabad to Jaynagar will be 271 km long. This road will pass through 6 districts of the state including Patna.

This road will have direct connectivity to Gaya and Darbhanga airport of Patna. It will enter Vaishali through the bridge being built between Kachi Dargah Bidupur. Chief Minister Nitish Kumar has asked to connect this bridge till Tajpur. In this way its usefulness will increase further. This road will end at Jayanagar after going from Vaishali to Samastipur and Darbhanga on the Nepal border. In this way, this road to become four-lane will pass through Aurangabad, Jehanabad, Vaishali and Madhubani apart from Patna.

Raxaul-Haldia Expressway-

The second expressway of the state from Raxaul in Bihar to Haldia, located on the Nepal border, will be of six to eight lanes. The construction of this second expressway of Bihar will start from next year. It will be about 695 km long, on which Rs 54 thousand crore will be spent on its construction. The deadline to complete its construction is the year 2024-25. At present, the process of DPR of this expressway is about to start. According to the information received so far, Raxail-Haldia Expressway will be completely greenfield and will not be able to climb in the middle. It will pass through nine districts of Bihar, including West Champaran, East Champaran, Muzaffarpur, Saran, Patna, Biharsharif, Sheikhpura, Jamui and Banka. After this, this expressway will enter Jharkhand and will run from Panagarh in West Bengal to Haldia Port via Saraiyahat, Nonihat and Dumka.

Buxar – Bhagalpur Expressway –

Bihar’s third expressway will be built from Buxar to Bhagalpur. At present, the Purvanchal Expressway is being constructed from Buxar to Delhi. Purvanchal Expressway will be connected to Bhagalpur only. Its length will be 350 km. This expressway will also be connected with all the bridges built in the Ganges, which will also increase the road connectivity of the state. After Buxar, Bhagalpur and Patna of Bihar, Bhagalpur of Bihar will also be added to it.

Gorakhpur-Siliguri Expressway-

The route of the expressway from Gorakhpur to Siliguri has been fixed in 10 districts of Bihar. According to the information received, the central government has given in-principle consent for the construction of this expressway. After this, the exercise of realizing this road has been started in the Road Construction Department. Gorakhpur – Siliguri Expressway will first enter Gopalganj, then it will go to Siliguri via Siwan, Chhapra, Muzaffarpur, Sitamarhi, Madhubani, Supaul, Saharsa, Purnia, Kishanganj. This will not only make Bihar easy to travel between UP and Bengal, but it will also open new avenues of trade. The entire part of this expressway will be greenfield. It has also been learned that no old road will be included in the expressway.


Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here